2023 Vietnam Jungle Marathon (not in Baguio)

VIETNAM JUNGLE MARATHONThe location is Pu Luong Nature Reserve near Mai Chau which lies around 140km southwest of Hanoi. It is an area where time stands still. Pu Luong... Read more »

2023 Big Five Marathon (not in Baguio)

THE BIG FIVE MARATHON 2023 Race Day:17th June 2023 7-day Package8-day Package From 2400 EUR During the stay, you will stay at exclusive safari lodges in the middle of... Read more »

2023 Icefjord Midnight Marathon (not in Baguio)

Icefjord Midnight Marathon Bask in the light of the midnight sun! Race Day: June 3 5-day package6-day package 2650 EUR2750 EUR The Icefjord Midnight Marathon takes place in the... Read more »

Lydia De Vega, Died on August 10, 2022 (aged 57)

Maria Lydia de Vega-Mercado (December 26, 1964 – August 10, 2022) was a Filipina athlete who was considered Asia’s fastest woman in the 1980s. She is also known with... Read more »

2022 Vietnam Jungle Marathon Early Bird Open Already

VIETNAM JUNGLE MARATHONRace date: 15-10-2022 VJM takes place in Pu Luong Nature Reserve. This is an area where time stands still, home to minority villages, ancient jungle, soaring limestone... Read more »

2022 Polar Circle Marathon

Registration for The Polar Circle Marathon 2022 opens Tuesday 08 February at 9am (CET). Be ready and mark your calendars – The Polar Circle Marathon will take place on... Read more »

First World’s Highest Obstacle Race (OCR)

Pilipino Obstacle Sports Foundation members dominated the First World’s Highest Obstacle Race (OCR) held last 12-21 September 2021 on Mount Kilimanjaro, Tanzania, East Africa. Female Gold Medalist was Sandi... Read more »

UTMB TDS’ First Tragedy

The Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc (UTMB) is a single-stage mountain ultramarathon, first held in 2003, that follows the route of the Tour du Mont Blanc. The UTMB races consist of... Read more »

Olympics 2020 Marathon Winners

Men’s Marathon Eliud Kipchoge of Kenya (2:08:38) Gold Abdi Nageeye of the Netherlands (2:09:58) Silver Bashir Abdi of Belgium (2:10:00) Bronze 185 men started the race, which began in... Read more »

And Hidilyn Diaz Made History

Credit to the owner (CTTO): The featured image reference is Hidilyn Diaz. Yes! Hidilyn Diaz made history last 26 July 2021 by winning a gold medal at the Tokyo... Read more »